Last Christmas posting dates 2022

As the holiday season draws closer, it might be good to start planning your posting schedule to avoid any last-minute seasonal struggles. If you’re using the Royal Mail to post your items this Christmas, then knowing the cut-off points for sending mail to certain regions, and their correlating postage types would be a good idea. If you’re sending mail within the UK, the latest date to send items is on Friday 23rd December; international posters may find their options limited after 7th October.

Sending mail in the UK

If you’re sending mail from the UK to another UK address, here are your last chances to send your post:

Monday 19th December

  • 2nd class
  • 2nd class signed for
  • Royal Mail 48

Wednesday 21 December

  • 1st class
  • 1st class signed for
  • Royal Mail 24
  • Royal Mail tracked 48

Thursday 22 December

  • Royal Mail Tracked 24

Friday 23 December

  • Special delivery guaranteed
We can send letters in the UK on your behalf
Learn About Our Send Letters Online Service

Sending mail internationally

If you’re sending mail from the UK to an overseas address, here are the last chances to post that you have:

Standard, tracked & signed for services

Friday 7th October

  • British Virgin Islands
  • Dominica 
  • Anguilla

Thursdsay 1st December

  • Australia
  • New Zealand

Friday 2nd  December

  • China (People's Republic)

Monday 5th December

  • All remaining Caribbean Destinations

Wednesday 7th December

  • Africa
  • Asia  (except China, People's Republic)
  • Central and South America
  • Far and Middle East

Thursday 8th December

  • Cyprus
  • Malta

Friday 9th December

  • Eastern Europe (excluding Czech Republic, Poland and Slovakia)
  • Greece
  • Turkey

Saturday 10th December

  • Canada
  • Czech Republic
  • Finland
  • Italy
  • Poland
  • Sweden
  • USA

Monday 12th December

  • Austria
  • Denmark
  • Germany
  • Iceland
  • Ireland
  • Netherlands
  • Norway
  • Portugal
  • Slovakia
  • Spain
  • Switzerland

Wednesday 14th December

  • Belgium
  • France
  • Luxembourg

HM Forces

Monday 29th November

  • Airmail to operational HM Forces

Monday 6th December

  • Airmail to static HM Forces

Alternative couriers to the Royal Mail

Sending parcels internationally this Christmas?
Utilise Our Shop & Ship Service

Video Play Icon
Donna Chester
September 30, 2022
News